The Adoration of the Wise Men by Murillo

Apparently, this picture is in the art museum in Toledo Ohio, near where I live.  I guess I’ll have to plan a road trip to their museum at some point. 🙂 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Adoration of the Wise Men by Murillo

  1. ariennalee says:

    Do you live in Cleveland still, Emma? They have such a great art museum! It totally fights above it’s weight-class. Can one use sports terminology to describe art museums? One can indeed.

    • I do indeed! Yes, the Art Museum here is one of those things that makes living in Cleveland bearable. 🙂

      It is a fantastic museum, and yes, the permanent exhibits are still free, everyday!

      • ariennalee says:

        I have many fond childhood memories of the Cleveland Art Museum. That’s so nice that they’ve kept it free! The endowment must be quite good. My folks met at Case Western Reserve and all my Dad’s family is still there…I always enjoyed visiting Cleveland, though I haven’t been in a few years now. The weather is pretty much just as bad where I grew up, so I didn’t judge 🙂

      • Yep, the Museum is still great, and it opened up a new wing a couple of years ago. Other parts of it are being refurbished. It does have a great endowment, the Rockefellers left them a lot of money, among others.

Leave a Reply

