My Incision

Per reader request.  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Incision

  1. mariposaxprs says:

    Hey Emma,

    It looks like the incision is healing nicely, and I think it’s great that you’ve recovered your voice too. I’ll send good thoughts for you and your health, and hope you’re staying strong through the extra treatment.

    Are there special creams that you can wear to reduce the potential scar? I had a similar thing on my arm and I remember using these vitamin E creams that supposedly help reduce the color. Then again, you have a different incision, so it’s best left to your doctor to recommend!

    • It’s pretty much the same thing, Vitamin E is a big part of reducing the appearance of a scar. I also use Mederma w/SPF 30, becaues I don’t have any sunscreen around my house right now. Sunscreen is a BIG part of scar care, because the sunlight makes the scar much darker. So I tend to put that on during the day, and Vitamin E at night, or if I’m not going out.

Leave a Reply

