Mastering the Art of Low Iodine Cooking Part 4

I’ve now been on the diet since Thursday.  I haven’t really had the time to do anything adventurous yet, and in order to make the Moroccan soup, I need chicken stock.  I think Tueday I will make Beef Currey, for a change of pace. 

This evening, for dinner, I had a chicken salad.  I bought some mixed greens from the store, and cut up a portion of an Amish chicken breast.  For salad dressing, I mixed olive oil, basil, and garlic.  It was ok, though it was definitely missing something.  I’ll have to look up recipes for salad dressings so that mine will have more flavor.  I think I should probably add vinegar, but I’ll check some recipes online. 

I’m really enjoying eating apples and peanut butter.  I bought natural peanut butter (with no salt) and mixed it (the oil rises to the top) and then chilled it.  It tastes great with apples, and chilled, the oil doesn’t seperate.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mastering the Art of Low Iodine Cooking Part 4

  1. Hello, Your blog is great. Simple design and very useful, keep update your blog, I will frequently visit your blog.

    Anyway, visit my blog too http://www.blogohealth.com, may be there are articles that could be useful for you, do not forget to leave your comment, oke ^_^ …

    I am very happy if you put my blog in the blogroll on your blog. I will also put your blog on my blogroll. Let me know if you are also interested.

    Regards,
    Adam Kurniawan Mrg

Leave a Reply

