The problem with gymnastics part 2: Lee’s Knee

So, I feel compelled once again to return to a topic from a few weeks ago, the problem of gymnastics. 

A Canadian gymnast, Peng Peng Lee, dislocated her kneecap after vaulting at the Canadian nationals.  This injury is very, very painful, and very serious (per my orthopedic surgeon), and puts her Olympic berth in doubt.  On the website gymnastics coaching, the blogger himself wrote “Our sport is too dangerous.” 

I am purely a laywoman, who cannot do a handstand, but I second that.  The powers that be need to fix this. 

I hate to be a Debbie Downer, but someone has to say it! 

I feel your pain Peng Peng.  I’ve been there.  Get well soon, and listen to your physical therapist!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

