Good news!

I got a call from the doctor today!  Or rather, from his secretary, but close enough.  There were no new findings on the follow up scan, and that’s the desired result!  That means no repeat of the radioactive iodine!  🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

I have to have a follow up ultrasound and follow up blood work in six months, and see my endocrinologist then.  But until then, I’m free! 

Furthermore, Rafa d Bolleli, 6-2, 6-2, 6-1 in his first round match. 

Now, if only the Celtics would beat the Heat…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Good news!

  1. mariposaxprs says:

    Hey Emma!!

    That is fantastic news, I’m so happy to hear the great news. I hope that means the end of the restrictive diet and that your mind will be less worried in the days to come.

    I’d only just started watching NBA again (I only watch during the *important matches,* kind of like fans who only watch Grand Slam tennis ;P) I like the Spurs, but I hope the Celtics beat the Heat (for your sake, mostly!! :))

    • Thanks! It does indeed mean that I don’t have to be on the diet or worry about more treatment.

      Thanks for rooting against the Heat! I’ll cheer for the Spurs too, since they are not the Heat 😉

  2. queridorafa says:

    Hi Emma–I just wanted to say how thrilled I am for you that you got these good results! It must be such a relief, and I wish you continued good luck w/ this in the future!
    And sorry about the Heat… 😉

    • Thanks for the good wishes QR! It is indeed a relief to be done with the treatment, now I can start healing.

      Thanks for the condolences for the Heat’s victory, but at peace with it. As I said before, I made a bargain with the universe; LeBron’s Finals berth in exchange for Rafa’s 7th Roland Garros. It was a great choice, and I’d make it again tomorrow in a heartbeat! 🙂
      Though I must say the universe got the short end of the stick in this deal. The universe got self-centered, arrogant, entitled LeBron, and you and I (and fans everywhere) got happy Rafa! Definitely a good trade…

      😉

Leave a Reply

