Paul Revere by J.S. Copley

I noticed I had never posted American artwork. So, I present Paul Revere by J.S. Copley, via Wikipedia.
Paul Revere
This picture at the Museum of Fine Arts in Boston. I don’t remember if I saw this painting, but I do know I’ve seen example of his silversmith skills.

A couple of years ago, I was lucky enough to visit Paul Revere’s house.
265

I also got to visit the Old North Church.
279

Listen, my children, and you shall hear
Of the midnight ride of Paul Revere,
On the eighteenth of April, in Seventy-Five;
Hardly a man is now alive
Who remembers that famous day and year

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

