He was despised by Hillary Summers

I realized that I mostly post sopranos on my blog. There are a number of reasons for that, most of which are not my fault. 🙂

However, I did find this lovely performance of He Was Despised from the second act of Handel’s Messiah sung by Hillary Summers. Now this is a contralto voice.

And once again, perfect diction! I can understand the words! Even if I can’t understand the language the singer is singing, I want to hear the consonants.

Oh, I do have a post coming up at some point with a baritone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

