(Thyroid) Graduation Day!

I had my appointment with my endocrine surgeon yesterday and I received a wonderful surprise.  She does not want to see me again!

It has been three years since my surgery.  In these past few years, my ultrasounds have shown nothing and my thyroglobulin has been undetectable.  As such, she does not feel that I need to see her again.  I will continue to see my endocrinologist, and he will feel my neck and test my thyroglobulin.  If my thyroglobulin levels ever register in a test, I will go back to see her.

My endocrinologist hopes that she will never see me again, and the feeling is mutual in the best way.

In celebration of my graduation, I present Elgar’s Pomp and Circumstance.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to (Thyroid) Graduation Day!

  1. Kaz says:

    Love this! I included the exact same video in a biography of Elgar I posted today.

Leave a Reply

