Blogging About Blogging

I haven’t been posting all that much lately. Partly it’s because I’ve been really busy and really tired when I get home from work. It’s been this way for months.

Also, I feel that my standards for what I have posted lately have been too high. When I was unemployed (underemployed) I had a lot more time to write blog posts. I could put a little time into pre-writing and editing before I actually wrote my posts. Since I don’t have the time or the will to do that, I often don’t publish.

But I’ve decided I’m not going to let the perfect be the enemy of the good. I am going to go back to writing and blogging more frequently. They will be less polished, some of them might even be lists. But I want to do that.

My job at work has made me feel disconnected from myself. I am doing something that I never thought I would do, or could do. I am getting damn good at it, but I feel as though I no longer know who I am to a certain extent. I am hoping that blogging, even if it’s just making lists of my thoughts (the way I used to) will make me feel more connected to myself.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

